NEX Portal How-Tos

How to remove a member from your project:

Click on 'Edit Project,' then 'Members,' then hit the 'Remove link' to the right of the member you want to remove.

How to enable a Wiki:

On your project page, click on the ‘Edit Project’ button located in the left side of the page. You will be redirected to the editing page where you can choose ‘Features’ from the menu on the left side of the page.

A list of available features appears. Check the 'Enabled' box to the right to enable a Wiki.

Click on ‘I’m Done Editing!’ button on the left side of the page. You will be redirected to your project page where you can see 'Wiki' in the menu on the left side of the page.

How to add a Wiki:

After enabling wiki you will see ‘Wiki’ in the menu on the left side of the project page. Click on ‘Wiki’, list of available Wiki pages will appear.

On the top right corner of the Wiki page you will find the ‘create new’ button. Click on the ‘create new’ button, you will be asked to enter the Wiki Title. Enter the ‘Wiki Title’ and click on the ‘Create’ button.

You will be redirected to a create new wiki page where you can add the content to your wiki.Click on save button to save the Wiki.

How to delete a Wiki:

Select the wiki page you want to delete from the list of available wiki pages. You will be redirected to the wiki page, click in the delete page icon on the bottom right corner of the page.

How to enable a Blog:

On your project page, click on the ‘Edit Project’ button located in the left side of the page. You will be redirected to the editing page where you can choose ‘Features’ from the menu on the left side of the page.

A list of available features appears, enable Blog. Click on ‘I’m Done Editing!’ button on the left side of the page. You will be redirected to your project page where you can see Blog in the menu on the left side of the page.

How to add a Blog post:

After enabling blog you will see Blog in the menu on the left side of the project page. Click on Blog, you will be redirected to Blog posts.

On the top right corner of the Blog page you will find the ‘new post’ button. Click on the ‘new post’ button you will be redirected to a new post page where you can create a Blog post by giving the title add content and category to it. Click on the save button, you will be redirected to the list of blog posts.

How to delete a Blog post:

Select the Blog post you want to delete from the list of available Blog posts. You will be redirected to the Blog post page, click on the delete page icon in the bottom right corner of the page.

How to enable Code:

On your project page, click on the ‘Edit Project’ button located in the left side of the page. You will be redirected to the editing page where you can choose ‘Features’ from the menu on the left side of the page.

A list of available features appears, enable Code. Click on ‘I’m Done Editing!’ button on the left side of the page. You will be redirected to your project page where you can see Code in the menu on the left side of the page.

How to add Code:

After enabling code you will see ‘Code’ in the menu on the left side of the project page. Click on ‘Code’, you will be redirected to Code page.

If you have a repository for your project, you can link it to your project. Click on the ‘NEXT’ you will be redirected to a page where you will be asked to enter the information like repository type, link to repository and repository description enter the information and click on ‘save’ button .

How to create a project:

After logging in select ‘Create New’ from ‘Projects’ drop down menu, you will be redirected to ‘Creating new project page’. Enter the required information and click on the ‘Create Project’ button in the bottom right corner of the page. Then click on ‘I’ m done editing’.

How to give member permissions:

Click on ‘Edit Project’, select ‘Members’ from the menu on the left side of the page. You will be redirected to a page where you can see the list of members, you can set permissions to members by choosing one of the three permissions available to the left of each member.

How to control Privacy:

By default, your privacy settings will make your project visible to everyone and any registered user can join your project. However you can change your privacy settings by choosing options from the two sections available.

Who can join this project: This section is where you can control how people can join your project. By selecting ‘Any registered users’ you can allow users to join your project without your approval and by selecting ‘Approved users’ only you can allow users to join after your approval.

Who can view this project: By selecting ‘Anybody’ you can make your project page visible to everyone and by selecting ‘Project members only’ you can restrict who can view your project page.

How to delete a resource:

Admins can delete resources but not editors or members. There are two ways to do it:

1) On the project page, you will see the resources list in the upper right of the main section. There should be a little '(edit)' in gray next to 'Resources.' Click that and you will see a page listing the resources. There is a little gray pencil symbol and a little grey x symbol on the right next to each resource. Click the "x" to delete it.

2) Click on the name of the resource. Click on '(edit)' next to the name of the resource. Then, a 'Delete' option shows up on the left side of the main panel under Basic Info, Files, Thumbnail, and Related Items.